segunda-feira, 30 de novembro de 2015

Sonny Rollins | The Bridge

The Bridge is a studio album by jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollins, recorded in 1962.[5] It was Rollins' first release following his unexpected early retirement in 1959 and was his first recording for Bluebird/RCA Victor.[6] The saxophonist was joined by the musicians with whom he recorded for the next segment of his career: Jim Hall on guitar, Bob Cranshaw on double bass and Ben Riley on drums.[7]

  1. "Without a Song" (Edward EliscuBilly RoseVincent Youmans) – 7:28
  2. "Where Are You?" (Harold AdamsonJimmy McHugh) – 5:10
  3. "John S." (Sonny Rollins) – 7:43
  4. "The Bridge" (Rollins) – 6:00
  5. "God Bless the Child" (Arthur Herzog Jr.Billie Holiday) – 7:27
  6. "You Do Something to Me" (Cole Porter) – 6:48

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário