domingo, 13 de janeiro de 2019

Roy Ayers: NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert

March 1, 2018 | Abby O'Neill --

Roy Ayers arrived at his Tiny Desk performance beaming with positivity. The 77-year-old funk icon and vibraphonist sauntered through the office with a Cheshire grin on his face, sharing jokes with anyone within earshot. Accompanying him was a trio of brilliantly seasoned musicians — keyboardist Mark Adams, bassist Trevor Allen and drummer Christopher De Carmine. Later during the performance, pride washed across Ayers' face as his bandmates took the spotlight. (Be sure to watch as Adams woos not just the room but brightens Ayers' face during his solo.) The set began with one of Ayers' more recognizable hits: an extended version of "Searching," a song that embodies the eternal quest for peace and love. During "Black Family" (from his 1983 album Lots Of Love), you'll hear him call out "Fela" throughout. That's because Afrobeat legend Fela Kuti was a huge influence on Ayers in the late 1970s; the two eventually collaborated on an album, 1980's Music Of Many Colors. "Black Family" is, in part, a tribute to Fela, even if the original version didn't include his name. Concluding this mini-concert, Ayers closed the set out with his signature tune, "Everybody Loves the Sunshine", a feel-good ode if there ever was one. The essence of this song flowed right through him and out to the NPR audience.

SET LIST "Searching" "Black Family" "Everybody Loves The Sunshine"

MUSICIANS Roy Ayers, Mark Adams (keyboards), Trevor Allen (bass), Christopher De Carmine (drums)

CREDITS Producers: Abby O'Neill, Morgan Noelle Smith; Creative Director: Bob Boilen; Audio Engineer: Josh Rogosin; Videographers: Morgan Noelle Smith, Kara Frame, Bronson Arcuri, Dani Lyman; Production Assistant: Joshua Bote; Photo: Jenna Sterner/NPR.

Anne-Sophie Mutter: Dvorak - Violin Concerto in A minor, Op. 53

The Violin Concerto in A minor, Op. 53 (B.108), is a concerto for violin and orchestra composed by Antonín Dvořák in 1879. It was premiered in Prague in 1883 by František Ondříček,[1] who also gave the Vienna and London premieres. Today it remains an important work in the violin repertoire.

Read more

Anne-Sophie Mutter 
Dvorak  Violin Concerto in A minor, Op. 53

sábado, 12 de janeiro de 2019

The Platters: Greatest Hits

The Platters

The leading R&B vocal group of the 1950s, with silken, heartfelt vocals that helped them become a major crossover act. 
Read Full Biography

The Platters   Greatest Hits

Da melancolia ao vigor...

... uma palete de sons e palavras
por quem sabe que o mundo real é mais dramático do que a televisão. 
Um Coyote à deriva nos desertos do éter.

com Pedro Costa
RTP Antena 3

Bach: Cello Suite No. 6 in D major BWV 1012 - Malov

Cello Suite no. 6 in D major, performed by Sergey Malov for All of Bach, is exceptional in all respects. In this last suite, which is also the longest, Bach makes the instrument ascend to heaven. He does so by using an extra fifth string – ‘a cinq cordes’, as Anna Magdalena Bach described it in the manuscript. The fifth string lies a fifth above the A string, which is usually the highest. You might even argue that Bach allows the cellist to transcend their own instrument. Recorded for the project All of Bach on November 4th 2016 at the Gashouder of the Westergasfabriek, Amsterdam.

quinta-feira, 10 de janeiro de 2019

Ajuda (1ª parte)

As melhores canções foram inspiradas pelos piores sentimentos...
Inveja, ira, misoginia, mentira, gula, luxúria, ciúme, ganância,
adultério ou no mínimo cobiça da mulher do próximo, orgulho,
preguiça...uma desgraça!
Todos os defeitos n" "A Cena do Ódio".
Um programa de David Ferreira.
Produção de António Santos.

A cena do ódio
RTP Antena 1

domingo, 6 de janeiro de 2019

LP: Live At Outside Lands 2018


Powerful, androgynous, genre-defying Los Angeles-based singer/songwriter is part Feist and part Joan Jett. 
Read Full Biography

LP Live At Outside Lands 2018 

sábado, 5 de janeiro de 2019

Andrea Motis & Joan Chamorro Group: 50 Heineken Jazzaldia 2015

Andrea Motis

Gifted Spanish singer and trumpeter known for her romantic, lyrical approach to jazz standards, bossa nova songs, and originals. 
Read Full Biography

Andrea Motis & Joan Chamorro Group
50 Heineken Jazzaldia 2015

Errand Boy For Rhythm 0:15 Poor Butterfly 3:00 Dont Cha Go Away Mad 10:10 Samba Em Preludio 14:20 Flor De Lis 21:10 The Way You Look Tonight 27:10 Manha de Carnaval 32:50 Besame Mucho 39:40 Moaning 42:45  

Cory Henry & The Funk Apostles: Live in Frankfurt 2017

Cory Henry & The Funk Apostles
Live in Frankfurt 2017

1:30 Staying Alive (12:28 "somebody help me please"-part) 19:40 Love Will Find A Way 31:17 Our Affairs 45:55 Trade It All 54:50 1999 1:06:28 You're All I Need To Get By & Proud Mary 1:36:45 Lord Send Me A Sign & outdo-medley (NaaNaaNaa)