sexta-feira, 4 de setembro de 2015

Chet Baker | Groovy

A tragic figure with immense talent, both in his silvery fingered trumpet playing and his wonderfully soft and heartfelt voice. 
Read Full Biography

1. 00:00:00 Chet Baker Alone Together
2. 00:06:53 Chet Baker How High The Moon
3. 00:10:30 Chet Baker It Never Entered My Mind
4. 00:15:11 Chet Baker 'Tis Autumn
5. 00:20:29 Chet Baker If You Could See Me Now
6. 00:25:46 Chet Baker September Song
7. 00:28:51 Chet Baker You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
8. 00:33:23 Chet Baker Time On My Hands (You In My Arms)
9. 00:37:55 Chet Baker You And The Night And The Music
10. 00:42:02 Chet Baker Early Morning Mood
11. 00:51:05 Chet Baker I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
12. 00:55:22 Chet Baker I Could Have Danced All Night
13. 00:59:05 Chet Baker The Heather On The Hill
14. 01:04:12 Chet Baker On The Street Where You Live
15. 01:12:50 Chet Baker Almost Like Being In Love
16. 01:17:44 Chet Baker Thank Heaven For Little Girls
17. 01:22:21 Chet Baker I Talk To The Trees
18. 01:28:14 Chet Baker Show Me
19. 01:34:47 Chet Baker I'll Remember April
20. 01:47:11 Chet Baker Autumn In New York/Embraceable You/What's New
21. 02:01:43 Chet Baker To Mickey's Memory
22. 02:07:00 Chet Baker Slightly Above Moderate
23. 02:14:02 Chet Baker Halema
24. 02:17:55 Chet Baker Revelation
25. 02:21:57 Chet Baker Something For Liza
26. 02:26:05 Chet Baker Lucius Lu
27. 02:31:43 Chet Baker Worryin' The Life Out Of Me
28. 02:34:46 Chet Baker Medium Rock

Chet Baker was a true icon of the West Coast ‘Cool School’ of jazz with immense talent and proficiency as a trumpeter as well as a great singing voice which teamed with his good looks made for him set for stardom. 'Groovy' captures the essence of his sound across 3CDs with all tracks digitally remastered for optimum enjoyment of the work of a jazz phenomenon.
© Not Now Music Ltd 2010
℗ Not Now Music Ltd 2010

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário