terça-feira, 25 de agosto de 2015

Coleman Hawkins | The Hawk Flies High

A jazz legend and the colossus of the tenor saxophone, the first to use the instrument as a serious means of expression. 
Read Full Biography

Coleman Hawkins - The Hawk Flies High
Released 2014-03-14 on Not Now Music

1. 00:00:00 Coleman Hawkins Chant
2. 00:05:08 Coleman Hawkins Juicy Fruit
3. 00:16:26 Coleman Hawkins Think Deep
4. 00:19:52 Coleman Hawkins Laura
5. 00:24:27 Coleman Hawkins Blue Lights
6. 00:30:12 Coleman Hawkins Sancticity
7. 00:39:23 Coleman Hawkins I'll Never Be the Same
8. 00:45:35 Coleman Hawkins When Day Is Done
9. 00:50:03 Coleman Hawkins Under a Blanket of Blue
10. 00:54:43 Coleman Hawkins More Than You Know
11. 00:58:55 Coleman Hawkins Moonglow
12. 01:04:55 Coleman Hawkins Just a Gigolo
13. 01:10:03 Coleman Hawkins Speak Low

Coleman Randolph Hawkins' album 'the Hawk Flies High' was recorded at Reeves Sound Studios in New York, March 1957. This album features the like of Idrees Sulieman and JJ Johnson, both committed modernists, and is driven along by the Count Basie Orchestra's drummer Jo Jones.
© 2013 Not Now Music
℗ 2013 Not Now Music

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário