sexta-feira, 25 de maio de 2018

Oscar Peterson / Hello Herbie

AllMusic Review by 

Guitarist Herb Ellis still considers this to be one of his personal favorite recordings. Ellis was reunited with his old boss Oscar Peterson and, with the assistance of Peterson's trio of the period (with bassist Sam Jones and drummer Bobby Durham), the two lead voices often romp on the jam session-flavored set. Most of the chord changes are fairly basic (including three blues and "Seven Come Eleven"), and Peterson was clearly inspired by Ellis' presence (and vice versa).

Oscar Peterson
Hello Herbie      

Hello Herbie is an album by pianist Oscar Peterson and his trio, joined by guitarist Herb Ellis[2]

Track listing 

  1. "Naptown Blues" (Wes Montgomery) – 5:20
  2. "Exactly Like You" (Dorothy FieldsJimmy McHugh) – 4:50
  3. "Seven Come Eleven" (Charlie ChristianBenny GoodmanFletcher Henderson) – 5:06
  4. "Hamp's Blues" (Hampton Hawes) – 3:46
  5. "Blues for H.G." (Oscar Peterson) – 6:05
  6. "A Lovely Way to Spend an Evening" (Harold Adamson, McHugh) – 8:23
  7. "Day by Day" (Sammy CahnAxel StordahlPaul Weston) – 4:44

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário