sábado, 17 de fevereiro de 2018

Bobby Hutcherson | Un Poco Loco

AllMusic Review by 

By 1980, vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson had evolved from a member of the avant-garde into a top exponent of the modern mainstream. This excellent album (mostly originals and obscurities but highlighted by an inventive version of Bud Powell's classic title cut) features Hutcherson with a top notch all-star group also including guitarist John Abercrombie, keyboardist George Cables, electric bassist Chuck Domanico and drummer Peter Erskine. Pity that this fine set has been long out-of-print.

Bobby Hutcherson
Un Poco Loco
Recorded at A&M Recording Studios
Los Angeles, CA in 1979

Tracklist A1 The Sailor's Song (Manfredi, Lang, Page, George) A2 Silver Hollow (Jack DeJohnette) 4:45 A3 Un Poco Loco (Bud Powell) 8:57 B1 Love Song (George Cables) 17:20 B2 Ivory Coast (Roberto Young) 21:59 B3 Ebony Moonbeams (Cables) 26:29 B4 I Wanna Stand Over There 33:40

Bobby Hutcherson (vb, marimba, arr) George Cables (p, e-p) John Abercrombie (g) Chuck Domenico (b) Peter Erskine (dr, perc) Dale Oehler (arr)

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário