domingo, 16 de julho de 2017

Randy Crawford | Raw Silk

Melodious vocalist who recorded and toured with the Crusaders while also recording her own light soul sets. 
Read Full Biography

AllMusic Review by 

In 2005, the Wounded Bird label reissued six of Randy Crawford's seven earliest albums -- 1981's Secret Combination remained in print on its own at the time -- via two-for-one discs. 1977's Miss Randy Crawford and 1979's Raw Silk are combined here with no-frills packaging. The former, produced by Bob Montgomery, carries a pronounced Southern touch throughout (even when compared to her 1976 debut) and, save for its disco-era string arrangements and some studio flourishes, could pass as an early-'70s release. Raw Silk, one of Crawford's best albums, is relatively contemporary, graced with electric piano lines shared by Don Grusin and Leon Pendarvis. The up-tempo numbers are just as strong as the quiet storms -- an oft-neglected notion, given that many R&B fans instantly associate Crawford's solo work with her smooth ballads.

1. I Stand Accused 00:00
2. Declaration Of Love 04:52
3. Someone To Believe In 09:21
4. Endlessly 13:13
5. Love Is Like A Newborn Child 17:55
6. Where There Was Darkness 22:05
7. Nobody 26:07
8. I Hope Youll Be Very Unhappy Without Me 29:50
9. I Got Myself A Happy Song 34:16
10. Just To Keep You Sa

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário