quinta-feira, 27 de outubro de 2016

Joe Pass | Quadrant

AllMusic Review by 

Although guitarist Joe Pass was usually heard in unaccompanied settings during his Pablo years, there were occasional departures. In this case, Pass is teamed in a pianoless quartet with vibraphonist Milt Jackson, bassist Ray Brown, and drummer Mickey Roker. Considering the musicians involved, it's no surprise that the music always swings. The group performs four originals (including two blues), "Lady Be Good," "The Man I Love," and Carl Perkins' "Grooveyard." Jackson and Pass blend together quite nicely, and their interplay, along with the stimulating support of Brown and Roker, is reason enough for bop collectors to want this.

Joe Pass - guitar
Milt Jackson - vibes
Ray Brown - bass
Mickey Roker - drums

01 - Concorde 0:00
02 - Joe's tune 4:18
03 - Lady be good 8:48
04 - Ray's tune 16:38
05 - Grooveyard 21:19
06 - The man I love (belongs to somebody else) 28:18
07 - Blues for the stone 36:07

Release Date February 2, 1977

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário