terça-feira, 19 de julho de 2016

Oscar Peterson Trio With Herb Ellis | Hello Herbie

AllMusic Review by 

Guitarist Herb Ellis still considers this to be one of his personal favorite recordings. Ellis was reunited with his old boss Oscar Peterson and, with the assistance of Peterson's trio of the period (with bassist Sam Jones and drummer Bobby Durham), the two lead voices often romp on the jam session-flavored set. Most of the chord changes are fairly basic (including three blues and "Seven Come Eleven"), and Petersonwas clearly inspired by Ellis' presence (and vice versa).

Oscar Peterson Trio 
With Herb Ellis
Hello Herbie

Oscar Peterson – piano
Herb Ellis – guitar
Sam Jones – double bass
Bobby Durham – drums

1.Naptown Blues
2.Exactly Like You
3.Day By Day
4.Hamp's Blues
5.Blues For H.G.
6.A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening
7.Seven Come Eleven

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário