domingo, 10 de abril de 2016

Miles Davis | Live-Evil

AllMusic Review by 

The first in a continuing series of double-LP extravaganzas released only in Japan in the early '70s, Live-Evil mixes four studio tracks from 1970 with four live ones taken from a Washington, D.C. performance in December of that year. Amidst heavy competition, the live tracks -- including "What I Say," "Sivad" and "Gemini Double Image" -- are the highlights, featuring some of Miles' best playing of the decade, plus aggressive work on extended solo spots by John McLaughlin on guitar, Keith Jarrett on keyboards, andJack DeJohnette on drums. Alternating chaotic deep-groove passages with a few more atmospheric, Live-Evil held up for two decades as one of the great import-only Miles Davis albums, until it was reissued in America by Columbia/Legacy in 1997.

1. "Sivad" - 0:00
2. "Little Church" - 15:15
3. "Medley: Gemini/Double Image" - 18:32
4. "What I Say" - 24:28
5. "Nem Um Talvez" - 45:42
6. "Selim" - 49:46
7. "Funky Tonk" - 52:02
8. "Inamorata and Narration by Conrad Roberts" - 01:15:31

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário