sábado, 5 de dezembro de 2015

Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers with Thelonious Monk

Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers with Thelonious Monk is a studio album released in 1958 on Atlantic Records, catalogue SD 1278. It is a collaboration between the Jazz Messengers, the group led by drummer Art Blakey, and special guest Thelonious Monk on piano. The album is the only time Monk recorded for the Atlantic label.

1. "Evidence" Thelonious Monk 0:00
2. "In Walked Bud" Thelonious Monk 6:46
3. "Blue Monk" Thelonious Monk 13:20
4. "I Mean You" Thelonious Monk 21:20
5. "Rhythm-A-Ning" Thelonious Monk 29:22
6. "Purple Shades" Johnny Griffin 36:43
7. "Evidence (alternate take)" Thelonious Monk 44:32
8. "Blue Monk (alternate take)" Thelonious Monk 50:03
9. "I Mean You (alternate take)" Thelonious Monk 57:02

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário