domingo, 11 de outubro de 2015

Tchaikovsky | Meditation for Violin and Piano

Joshua Bell & Tobias Koch

Piotr Il'itch Tchaikovsky - Meditation for Violin and Piano, Op.42 No.1

Verbier Festival, 2. August 2007
Joshua Bell - violin
Tobias Koch - piano

Joshua David Bell (born December 9, 1967) is an American violinist and conductor. Bell made his Carnegie Hall debut in 1985, at age 17, with the St. Louis Symphony. He has since performed with many of the world's major orchestras and conductors.
Bell's instrument is a 300-year-old Stradivarius violin called the Gibson ex Huberman, which was made in 1713 during what is known as Antonio Stradivari's "Golden Era." This violin had been stolen twice from the previous owner, Bronisław Huberman; the last time the thief confessed to the act on his deathbed.

Tobias Koch (born September 11, 1968) is a German pianist. He attended the Robert Schumann Music College in Düsseldorf, and conservatories Vienna, Graz and Brussels. His chamber music partners include Andreas Staier, Joshua Bell, and Steven Isserlis. He collaborates closely with instrument makers, is on the faculty of the Robert Schumann Music College Düsseldorf and the Gutenberg University in Mainz, and at the Summer Academy in Montepulciano. He is also a Schumann specialist, in particular within the field of Romantic performance practice.

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário