sexta-feira, 21 de agosto de 2015

Sonny Rollins Quartet | Worktime

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow states: "The enjoyable outing may not be essential, but it is a strong effort." Author and musician Peter Niklas Wilson called it "one of Rollins's most brilliant sessions. In the opinion of many of the saxophone player's fans it is the equal of the epochal Saxophone Colossus recordings."

1 "There's No Business Like Show Business" (Berlin)
2 "Paradox" (Rollins)
3 "Raincheck" (Billy Strayhorn) 
4 "There Are Such Things" (Adams, Abel Baer, Meyer)
5 "It's All Right with Me" (Porter)

Sonny Rollins – tenor saxophone
Ray Bryant - piano
George Morrow - bass
Max Roach - drums

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário