domingo, 2 de fevereiro de 2014

Quincy Jones | Walking In Space

Walking in Space is a 1969 studio album by Quincy Jones.[2] The album was recorded for A&M, and features an iconic photo of Quincy designed by Pete Turner who made some of the most famous A&M album covers. Vocalist Valerie Simpson is featured on 'Walking In Space', an arrangement of a song from the hit Rock Musical 'Hair'. 'Dead End' is also from 'Hair' and 'Killer Joe' features Ray Brown on bass and Grady Tate on drums, an early example of a strong jazz rhythm section in pop music.

  1. "Dead End" (Galt MacDermotJames RadoGerome Ragni) – 4:05
  2. "Walking in Space" (MacDermot, Rado, Ragni) – 12:06
  3. "Killer Joe" (Benny Golson) – 5:12
  4. "Love and Peace" (Arthur Adams) – 5:48
  5. "I Never Told You" (Arthur HamiltonJohnny Mandel) – 4:18
  6. "Oh Happy Day" (Edwin Hawkins) – 3:37

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário