sábado, 9 de novembro de 2013

Sonny Rollins With The Modern Jazz Quartet

Sonny Rollins with the Modern Jazz Quartet (also released as Sonny & the Stars) is a 1956 album by jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollins, featuring his earliest recordings for the Prestige label under his leadership, including four tracks performed by Rollins with the Modern Jazz Quartet (John Lewis, Milt Jackson, Percy Heath and Kenny Clarke), eight tracks where Kenny Drew and Art Blakey replace Clarke and Jackson, and one track with Miles Davis on piano.[1] Tracks 5-11 and 13 were originally featured on the 10" Prestige vinyl Sonny Rollins Quartet (1952, PRLP 137).

All compositions by Sonny Rollins except as indicated

  1. "The Stopper" - 2:59
  2. "No Moe" - 3:32
  3. "Scoops" - 2:16
  4. "Newk's Fadeaway" - 3:15
  5. "This Love of Mine" (Sol Parker, Henry W. Sanicola, Jr., Sinatra) - 2:26
  6. "Shadrack" (MacGimsey) - 2:35
  7. "Mambo Bounce" - 2:25
  8. "I Know" (Davis) - 2:32

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário